Recovering Deleted Items in Outlook 2010
When you delete an item from your mailbox, it is automatically transferred to the Deleted Items folder. From here you can then choose to empty this folder. Alternatively, you can bypass the above step by selecting the item you want to delete, holding down the Shift key and then pressing Delete.
In both cases, you can recover items for a period up to 45 days from when they were deleted. After this time the items will not be recoverable.
To recover the items, see the following steps: